Windows 10 question

Closed Thread
Old 09-28-2016, 06:00 PM

I am a tech novice and freely admit to that. Nevertheless, we upgraded to computer no. 1 with Windows 10 installed and loved it particularly since I was able to disable Cortana. We then upgraded to computer no. 2 with Windows 10 and disabled Cortana and loved it. Then a couple of weeks ago computer no. 1 updated with Windows Anniversary and I could not disable Cortana. Okay, that was my wife's computer. Then yesterday, to my horror, my computer ( no. 2 ) updated with Windows Anniversary. I can not make Cortana go away. She is omnipresent and omniscient. In the future there will be shrines to Cortana and she will be worshipped.
Old 09-28-2016, 10:03 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by rexxfan View Post
I'd be happy to have a look at your problems and see if I can help. I've got no special qualifications other than having been a computer hobbyist since 1980 and mostly Windows-focused since the days of Windows for Workgroups all the way up to the present, so while I'm not a professional Windows tech, I do have quite a lot of experience solving issues. I'm not in TV right now, but there are various ways I could have a look at your system remotely. PM me if you're interested.
Bob, you are very kind. I'll PM you for some advice.
Old 09-29-2016, 09:11 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by rivaridger1 View Post