Beginner Golf League Ladies

Closed Thread
Old 07-11-2015, 10:30 PM
Default Beginner Golf League Ladies

I know there's been a previous thread a few years ago on this topic since closed. I am a beginner golfer looking for other beginners/semi interested in playing perhaps once a week come fall. I am new to TV as well and have not played here yet. I'm feeling if I don't jump in my apprehension will just increase . There's only one way to improve and learn and that's by playing! Anyone interested? I plan on attending the TV's golf etiquette class as well.
Old 07-12-2015, 06:26 AM

I would be interested. I am planning on taking private lessons in September when we return from a trip. I have attended the golf etiquette class and found it very helpful. Please keep me in mind & we are neighbors, I live in Sanibel.
Old 07-12-2015, 07:18 AM
Default Ladies Golf

I come back down to TV in Sept....would love to play in your group...keep me in mind...also went to the etiquette school and took beginner golf lessons at Arnold Palmer...pm me anytime
Old 07-12-2015, 08:39 AM
Platinum member

I will send you a pm. I'm leaving for 12 days on Wed. but will be back end of July. Would be able to play then. I've taken lessons but haven't played in years. like you, I've been putting it off.
Old 07-14-2015, 11:45 AM

Thanks for responses. will be in touch in fall. we are back in early oct. I plan on taking etiquette course too. Thanks ladies.
Old 07-14-2015, 01:31 PM

Scorpio, we will not be back to TV until the beginning of Nov., please keep me in mind. Would love to get together with some beginner ladies. I did play on occasion about 20 years ago and a few times this past winter. Will be getting some practice this summer in NJ. Thanks!
Old 07-15-2015, 09:03 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toms River T&D View Post