Golf Lessons

Closed Thread
Old 08-19-2014, 08:49 AM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Winston O Boogie jr View Post
....Make sue that your team mates know that you are an absolute beginner. Ask them to help you understand the etiquette and rules of the game, but not to help you with your swing, especially if you are taking lessons.

If someone you are playing with decides to point out some flaws in your game, just say, "That's exactly what I'm working on with my instructor." Then ignore what they're telling you.

Also, while more expensive, I think private lessons are more effective!! The Villages Golf Academy has some excellent instructors....352-259-8121.
Old 09-02-2014, 02:08 PM
Default Excellent and inexpensive golf lessons!

My wife and I just finished golf lessons at The Links of Spruce Creek. They were $30 for a couple and $20 for single. We also received 3 free tickets each to play the golf course and a BOGO lunch for 5 days. Lessons are from Mon-fri. and you only pay for the ones you attend in case you are sick , etc. and you can make them up the next week if u decide to. Lessons are from 9:15 - 11:30. Just call Spruce Creek & they will connect u to Links Golf Academy. Dave ? And Don Nix are the instructors. Highly, highly recommend them!! Have fun!
Old 09-02-2014, 04:58 PM

I am coming down the first week of October, and plan to take up golf lessons pretty quick. I haven't golfed for @11 years and even then I wasn't very good, so I thought I could use some good lessons. What about the Golf Academy across 466A? Does anyone have any experience with them and are they expensive? Sandra sounds really good as well as others you have recommended. Thanks for any information you can give me! Looking forward to being there!
Old 09-03-2014, 12:33 AM
Platinum member
Location: Brooklyn, Queens, Nassau County, Evansville IN, Boca Raton, Toledo OH, Pennecamp

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalGranny View Post