Scheduling Tee Times with non-resident guests

Closed Thread
Old 07-29-2012, 11:45 AM
Veteran member
Default Scheduling Tee Times with non-resident guests

Hi Fellow Villagers!

I am new to golf this year and have scheduled a number of tee times with the electronic computer system.

I have a question regarding scheduling a 4-some where 2 people will be my guests when they stay with me in October. Other than obtaining a guest pass for them, is there anything that I need to be aware of when scheduling tee times for all of us?

I figure that in October, there won't be a demand for open tee times yet and we could get a couple of rounds in during the week. "Snowbird Season" I'm sure is a different matter.

Appreciate all your comments and any experience that you could share.
Old 07-29-2012, 12:20 PM

Nothing else you need to know except that their golf will not be free, of course.
Also each golfer must have their own clubs. Good luck!
Old 07-29-2012, 01:11 PM

Make sure you slot " Guest" for the foursome or you could have a "moresome"
Old 07-29-2012, 01:27 PM
Veteran member

Thanks for the info. One more question -- What are the fees for non-resident guests at the executive courses?
Old 07-29-2012, 01:31 PM
Sage

Prices went up July 1.

7.00 green fee and 4.00 for trail fee if they ride in golf cart so $11 total for summer rates.

If they are decent golfers it's not a bad idea to compare cost of golfing 9 on a champ course after 11 am vs exec. It's not that much more if you take your own cart. Just a thought.

Last edited by villages07; 08-01-2012 at 07:50 PM. Reason: Correct breakout of $11 summer fee
Old 07-29-2012, 01:41 PM
Veteran member

Thank you for the information Villages07!!

We all decided to take up golf this year so are far from being categorized as "decent golfers" but I appreciate your vote of confidence in us Right now, the Level 1 and Level 2 courses present just enough challenge and entertainment for us.