Canadian pharmacies

Closed Thread
Old 01-31-2016, 02:38 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by dotti105 View Post
I have been using a pharmacy in India for several years after doing LOTS of research on the drug manufacturers they use and the quality control.
I am a RN and would not purchase from them until after I vetted them.
I trust Dottie's statement that she has vetted alldaychemist.com.
Dottie did lots of research and I would encourage others to do the same.
There are some reputable companies for sure, and also some companies that produce drugs that may cause harm.
It pays to do due diligence and check out the online companies before using them.
Old 02-01-2016, 06:29 AM
Veteran member

This might be my favorite TOTV discussion of all time! Thanks so much to those of you taking the time to share your experiences.

Drank the Kool-Aid and now own a home in Tamarind Grove. Yippee!!
Old 02-01-2016, 08:02 AM

There is a place called Canadian Meds Wildwood at 1102 N Main st. that I have used. Nice mom and pop couple run it. I'm comfortable using a place where I can sit down and assess who I am dealing with. Always had good service and like someone said on this thread the drugs ordered by this company come from the same major suppliers used by many US pharmacies. Their # is 352 399 7002. Closed on Wednesday.
Old 02-01-2016, 08:25 AM

I've been using Northwest Pharmacy in Vancouver for the past 5 years and never had a single problem. One of the medications I take (Pradaxa) has no generic equivalent comes in the exact same factory package as that from the drug store or Optumm Rx, at about 1/3 the cost of drug store prices.

Also - they have generic equivalents for some medications that are not available in the US, much cheaper, and again, I've never had a problem. You.can email them a copy of your prescription or send it by mail if you wish.
Old 02-01-2016, 08:49 AM