Tongue Cancer

Closed Thread
Old 02-22-2017, 07:42 AM
Default Tongue Cancer

Has anyone had any experience with tongue cancer. Where should I go for the best treatment and what should I expect. I am not sure what direction to go and I don't want to risk making a mistake.
Old 02-22-2017, 08:03 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,039 Times in 373 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by gjmmkm View Post
Has anyone had any experience with tongue cancer. Where should I go for the best treatment and what should I expect. I am not sure what direction to go and I don't want to risk making a mistake.
I have no experience with this type of cancer ........... but, my first approach is always to research, research and then research again. Your computer is the best form of research you could have. After reading your question this morning I searched on line for Tongue Cancer and came up with literally dozens of sites for more information. Have you spoken to your own doctor as what he/she recommends. That would be my first place to start and see what they think you should do.

My experience with major health care has been Mayo, so I got into their website: Tongue cancer - Mayo Clinic. Other people have used other cancer centers and I am sure you will get loads of information once people hit their computers.

You have many options, but for me, when it comes to my health, I have to believe in whoever is advising me.

Law of Logical Argument: Anything is possible if you don't know what you are talking about!

Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright until you hear them speak
Old 02-22-2017, 08:03 AM
Sage
Thanked 12,912 Times in 4,141 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by gjmmkm View Post
"Tongue cancer" can mean a lot of things, but on the surface, it is probably beyond local expertise. I would look into Moffit in Tampa, MD Anderson in Orlando, Shands in Gainesville or Mayo in Jacksonville.
Old 02-28-2017, 12:10 PM