Yes, You Should Still Use a Travel Agent to Book a Cruise

Closed Thread
Old 12-26-2016, 12:03 PM
TOTV SPONSOR
Default Yes, You Should Still Use a Travel Agent to Book a Cruise

Yes, You Should Still Use a Travel Agent to Book a Cruise

I've been on almost 50 cruises.
You could say I'm a cruise expert. I also know how to use a computer and can Google stuff.
Therefore, I can quite competently search for and book my own cruises.
You know what? I still use a travel agent.

CLICK HERE TO READ FULL ARTICLE

OmniTours
"Personalizing Group Travel"

Toll Free: 877-787-OMNI (6664)
Toll Free FAX: 877-787-6658
OmniTours - Personalizing Group Travel - Dance Cruises & Group CruisesOmniTours | Personalizing Group Travel – Dance Cruises & Group Cruises
Old 12-26-2016, 06:45 PM
Platinum member
Post Good experience with Travel Agents

Starting with full disclosure, I haven't been cruising in the last three years. But, prior to my injury I cruised at least once a year, and often twice a year. In some years I added a third three day cruise (hardly worth the effort) from Port Canaveral. My late wife and I planned one "big trip" a year and two "smaller" trips.

We had loyalty cards with such cruise lines as Princess and Royal Caribbean. We cruised with Holland America, Norwegian Cruise Lines, and others. We tended to sail with the lines which are known to cater to older travelers.

We sailed on Carnival only twice. Once was a three day cruise on which we were guests of friends. The second was our last on this line that caters to the young and rambunctious.

All of that is prelude to saying that over the years we used Travel Agents for some cruises and made our own bookings for others. That gives me a basis for giving my opinion.