Giovanni's

Closed Thread
Old 05-18-2015, 05:46 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,922 Times in 783 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by profession View Post
It's taken me 30 years in Michigan to find pizza as good as Rizzi's in Akron,Ohio. I found it at Giovanni's!! Pepperoni, mushrooms, and sausage. Every Saturday. Try it; you'll love it.
You found good pizza in MI? It must have been on the east side of the state.
Old 10-08-2015, 08:01 AM
Veteran member
Default Not for us

After reading many nice things about Giovanni's, we finally went there for dinner. We enjoyed the look and feel of the place once inside. It had a simple charm. Service was friendly and prompt. There were plenty of choices. Unfortunately, neither my wife nor I enjoyed our meals. She had a combination plate of things to get an idea of how different meals tasted. Unfortunately, everything on her dish was smothered in the same sauce and the individual parts of the meals were hidden below (and blended together in taste as a result). My meal was both bland and heavy. We won't go back. On the other hand, most people were ordering pizza and they seemed to be enjoying it. That might have been a better choice.
Old 10-08-2015, 12:21 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,301 Times in 2,369 Posts

Never had a bad anything there.
Old 10-08-2015, 03:35 PM
Email Reported As Spam

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogie Shooter View Post
Never had a bad anything there.
Ditto: I am reluctant to eat out and seldom do but I never was disappointed with a meal from Giovanni's and I've eaten there a dozen times at least.
Old 10-08-2015, 09:40 PM

I agree with Rubicon and Bogie. We like Giovannis. There eggplant parmigiana is really good and we really like their pizza. Some other choices not so much but we like the down home, local southern italian feel.