Spanish Springs

Closed Thread
Old 03-19-2016, 07:53 PM
Default Spanish Springs

Good evening all:
I am new to The Villages the Spanish Springs Area. I have been coming to The Villages for 10 years to visit. I purchased here in August and living here fulltime. I am sure I am not the first person to write in about the disparity between the 3 squares. I had attended the welcome Wednesday and that was a disappointment. I had asked why in Spanish Springs the eating establishments are few in comparison to the other 2 squares. I do like the older ambience, atmosphere of Spanish Springs. I was told that there are just as many as the other Squares. I was told that there were eating establishments over by Target and Beals Outlet. She is right but in the Spanish Springs Square we have 4 full service bars and restaurants in the Square. There is room to bring in more but we see them leaving and talk of others leaving. I am considering selling and moving closer to Lake Sumpter. I enjoy the Square atmosphere as many others do. Having a doughnut and coffee in the morning is nice but at 7:00pm at night I am looking for more along the line of what the other squares have. Bringing in World of Beers is a good start but a City Fire, A LightHouse, Red Sauce, Cody's,Sonnys, Honest Johns Whisky. Ricciardis Italian Table (Johnny Rockets).

It seems like Spanish Springs is being left behind for the new. Just my thoughts
Old 03-19-2016, 08:23 PM

Have you tried McCalls Tavern, Margarieta Republic and Flippers Pizza? It was announced a week or so ago that the owners of Red Sauce is opening a new place in Spanish Springs. Give some of these a try before giving up. Also Orange Blossom Hill country club is great. Also Ruby Tuesdays and Chilies is good.
Old 03-19-2016, 08:32 PM
Sage
Location: Summer at the Jersey Shore, Fall in New England [Maine], Winter in TV!