Meet and Greet Thurs July 2

Closed Thread
Old 06-16-2015, 07:52 AM
Sage
Default Meet and Greet Thurs July 2

Since i have heard from three newbies who will be arriving the end of june, am planning a Meet and Greet for Thursday, July 2 in Panera's....at Lake Sumter Landing. As there was some confusion last time about where we would be and whether the weather was hot enough to go inside we will just start from the beginning to say we will be in Panera's. Please plan to order a little something and hopefully we can use the back room again. The time set at 4pm seemed to work well for everyone. I encourage all newbies to post here and tell us something about yourselves and let's get your new friendships started!
Old 06-17-2015, 08:50 AM

My name is Allan and I am a 61 y/o retired firefighter from the Boston area. I have a 29 y/o daughter who, I am proud to say, just got her Masters degree. I love all kinds of music , especially rock and roll and singer/songwriter styles. Looking forward to the Villages lifestyle ( I love the squares at night).
Old 06-17-2015, 09:19 AM
Sage

yes, hi Allan, you are one of the three guests of honor along with any other newcomers who are headed this way. congrats on your successful daughter! you will be in the right place for music here! perhaps after the Meet and Greet some of us will go over to the square to see what is hopping
Old 06-26-2015, 04:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by chachacha View Post