Curious about Trenton NJ

Closed Thread
Old 08-17-2016, 05:27 PM
Default Curious about Trenton NJ

Both my wife and I were born and raised in Trenton, NJ. I attended Notre Dame High School, she attended Trenton Central High School.
Is there anyone else with a Trenton or Suburban Trenton background living in The Villages ?
Subsequent to the early Trenton years, we got married and lived in Morrisville, Pa and later in Yardley, Pa.
It is really a question of curiosity .........who else came from the city of Trenton.

Last edited by VEEMAN; 08-17-2016 at 05:32 PM. Reason: additional info
Old 08-17-2016, 05:37 PM
Platinum member

Our son and his wife just moved to Ewing NJ. We just visited them. So much history in the area. They are enjoying taking the train to both Phili and NY. We flew into Trenton Airport which is. near their house.
Tampa, FL
Old 08-17-2016, 05:58 PM

my teenage years were spent in Ewing, just down the road from Trenton State College (where I graduated from). Trenton State College was later renamed The College of New Jersey. Due to Ewing's centralized location, many people live there and commute to Philly and New York City. Mercer County Airport, located in Ewing Township is very busy these days.
Old 08-17-2016, 06:08 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,368 Times in 2,396 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by VEEMAN View Post
Both my wife and I were born and raised in Trenton, NJ. I attended Notre Dame High School, she attended Trenton Central High School.
Is there anyone else with a Trenton or Suburban Trenton background living in The Villages ?
Subsequent to the early Trenton years, we got married and lived in Morrisville, Pa and later in Yardley, Pa.
It is really a question of curiosity .........who else came from the city of Trenton.
There is one NJ club in the list of clubs.
See recreation at Village Community Development Districts
Old 08-17-2016, 07:26 PM