Driving to TV with dog

Closed Thread
Old 12-16-2014, 08:29 AM
Default Driving to TV with dog

I'm driving back home to TV in January with my 8 ib yorkiepoo from NY. I have the first leg of the trip set up - NY to Richmond VA - and I have a good hotel booked but after that I'm lost. Wondering if anyone has any suggestions were to stay for the next leg of the journey. I'm thinking of driving about 6 to 7 hours then stop so I guess I'd be in SC in the southern part. After that I'm home free to TV! I'm traveling alone (woman) so safety is a factor for me. This is my first time doing this...wish me luck! I would have taken the autotrain but they won't take the dog...
Old 12-16-2014, 08:51 AM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by angel222 View Post
I'm driving back home to TV in January with my 8 ib yorkiepoo from NY. I have the first leg of the trip set up - NY to Richmond VA - and I have a good hotel booked but after that I'm lost. Wondering if anyone has any suggestions were to stay for the next leg of the journey. I'm thinking of driving about 6 to 7 hours then stop so I guess I'd be in SC in the southern part. After that I'm home free to TV! I'm traveling alone (woman) so safety is a factor for me. This is my first time doing this...wish me luck! I would have taken the autotrain but they won't take the dog...
la quinta hotels are pet friendly without surcharge. prices range from $59 and up.
Old 12-16-2014, 08:55 AM

The Hampton Inn on Hwy 21 , Port Wentworth, Ga. near Savannah, is nice and right off of I95, and, they do not charge a pet fee.
Old 12-16-2014, 10:48 AM

Go to the Holiday inn group website (IHG) and click on "find hotels on a route" and check the pet friendly box and it will give you all the hotels on your route that accept pets. Most Hiltons accept pets also. I'll try to add the website but Im not sure it will let me.
Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts | Book Hotel Rooms & Hotel Accommodations
Old 12-16-2014, 12:15 PM
Eternal Member