Elizabeth "Liz" Berning Welcome Wagon - Scam

Closed Thread
Old 04-22-2014, 02:40 PM
Default Elizabeth "Liz" Berning Welcome Wagon - Scam

Hi everyone!

I just saw a post I could identify with and my internet went down so I decided to post my experience to try and save everyone from the same annoying rigamarole I just went through. Unfortunately due to my lack of internet skills and my rebellion against technology, I am just going to have to start a new thread.

So First: I'm a newbie and fell into the trap of "The Welcome Wagon" I got a basket of fruit that came stacked with some hoopla about this, that, and the other. Mostly a bunch of appointments I needed to make to buy things. Who is this woman and how can she claim she represents The Villages? not only that but how did she know I just moved in?? She was prepared for me and had some information about my husband and I that made this look like somewhat official Villages protocol. Does anyone have any information about this woman?

Second: Next thing I know "General Electric" is coming to my house to tell me my water is horrible and I need to pay $8000.00 or get cancer and kidney stones and other bacteria that could send me to the doctor mighty swiftly. I didn't buy that for a second! I couldn't see General Electric having the budget for a lawsuit of that magnitude to come in my new home and tell me I would get sick from the water. I haven't even been here 30 days and already I have to put up with this nonsense.

I have a couple of phone calls into the General Electric legal department and I am awaiting their response. The company is not General Electric from what General Electric has informed me of so far. Hopefully I can enlighten them on this little charade and get this Tas TAS T A S whatever that stands for Environmental a nice fat seize and desist letter on their door.