I admit it. I judge a man by the way he looks.

Closed Thread
Old 09-29-2014, 06:43 PM

I think when we hang out with like minded folks, we fit in and it's ok to look a certain way
Many people have the attitude, if they don't like what I look like then ( curse word) them.
They forget that most of society doesn't feel, act or dress that way
Old 09-29-2014, 06:50 PM
Location: Manhattan, the Bronx, Eastern LI, Village of Woodbury

I grew up in NYC. One learned profiling early, especially on subways and subway stations.
I'm no expert, and I never 'violated' someone's alleged constitutional rights. But it got me away from or out of danger umpteen times.

Imagine how many dead police officers there would be absent the survival tactic of profiling?

I agree with the OP. Many many times, tattoos are a signal. Some idiot wants to 'belong' to his peer group of losers and social misfits. Or wants to imitate those role models locked up in prisons.

I grew up seeing men once in a while with one or two on them. Not a 'sleeve' as they now say, nor a full back full of drawings. I am glad I am not in the 'dating game' now. Women with tattoos are not my cup of tea. YMMV.
Old 09-29-2014, 07:07 PM

I was waiting to pay for a purchase once; the sales clerk was an attractively dressed woman who had her back turned as I approached the counter. When she turned around, I saw what I thought was a string of snot dangling from her nose and stuck in her hair. I didn't want to embarrass her by making a big deal out of it, but I felt I should say something. Then, as I took a closer look, I realized that she had a chain running from a ring in her nose to a ring in her earlobe. I was surprised that it wasn't a violation of some dress code at that particular store. At least it wasn't snot though.
Old 09-29-2014, 07:36 PM
Veteran member

Quote:
Despite what the "progressives" preach, if you don't learn to profile you are more likely to end up regretting that learning deficiency than not.