» Tower Sponsors

» Premium Sponsors
» Banner Sponsors
» Advertisements
Closed Thread

App will route carts over no carts allowed roads
Old 01-07-2015, 12:33 PM

Default App will route carts over no carts allowed roads

I am an absolute newbie here in the villages. I was hoping desperately to find a map or an app that would keep me out of trouble with my rented golfcart. The app will find the golfcart paths fine but it will route you over roads that carts aren't allowed on. As someone who is unfamiliar with the roads, their names and types, I find I have to use the app with a grain of salt.

Gps
Old 01-07-2015, 03:13 PM

Default Gps

Works great for me to finding the mileage of golf courses, they are right on. The last update took out a few flaws it had but you can't go wring for 5 bucks.
Sponsored Links
Microsoft phone version please
Old 01-07-2015, 05:09 PM
Gold member

Location: Bought Tamarind Grove, Mercer Island Wa, previously NH,FLA,Hi,CT,CA,GA, Hubby from Hawaii
Default Microsoft phone version please

Those of us who are Microsoft only product users are awaiting the Microsoft version.
Old 01-07-2015, 11:53 PM
TOTV SPONSOR

TO respond to everyone:

THANKS SO MUCH FOR EVERYONES SUPPORT AND KIND WORDS….. To answer the 3 posts...

1. This is a no brainer for anyone coming to The Villages to help you get around (and anyone that lives here). EVEN HAS A SPEEDOMETER NOW so you don't get a ticket…

2. Agree with "mrdills", it's only 5 bucks… with the amount of money we have spent to bring this to market...it's a steal to have this at $5.00 and we appreciate the purchases as we need it!! Tell your friends and everyone you know… Built by Villagers…FOR VILLAGERS!!!! Please support us!!

3. The app is available for all Apple and Google products.. as of today.. others (including Microsoft) are not possible but if it can be done in future we will be sure to do it...

Here is the FAQ section on our site to help common questions that we are updating all the time: