Quote:
Originally Posted by golfing eagles
Actually, it is not. In the decisions on the rules of golf, rule 1-2, they use the example of a golfer pitching up a slope short and the ball starts rolling back to him. He runs up and stops the ball with his clubhead. The decision explicitly states that this "was not a serious breach", and he is assessed 2 strokes and plays it where he stopped it.
|
That's good to know about the two strokes. When I do that I either keep hitting or give up on the hole. Many more than two strokes for this beginner. I would rather take the two strokes and play the rest of the hole.