View Single Post
 
Old 04-17-2020, 01:34 PM
retiredguy123 retiredguy123 is online now
Sage
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 17,003
Thanks: 2,961
Thanked 16,204 Times in 6,370 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapscallion St Croix View Post
And had it occurred on the third hole, it would have counted.
Only if he removed a club before playing the third hole. As I understand the rule, the 2 stroke penalty applies to every hole played using more than 14 clubs.

"The penalty for carrying too many clubs in your bag is two strokes for each hole where a breach of the rule happened. That means if you have 15 clubs in your bag but don't realize until you're playing the second hole, you will receive a four-stroke penalty."