
04-26-2022, 05:52 AM
|
Platinum member
|
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,679
Thanks: 516
Thanked 877 Times in 532 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by GpaVader
I think people are getting confused. If the ball goes OB, then you have to go back to where you hit the ball from and rehit with a penalty. With the situation here, it was a lateral hazard, which is indicated by the red line and stakes. If you hit the ball into that, you have the option of hitting out of the area with no penalty, or taking a drop from the point where you crossed into the hazard no nearer the hole. The only other people that can contest this, if they have no actual witness to where it went to the hazard, its usually up to the opponent to dispute what happened or where.
|
This would be the correct ruling.

|