Quote:
Originally Posted by OhioBuckeye
But wouldn’t that mean if this team wanted to place the ball wherever they wanted, wouldn’t that mean go out in the water & get that ball then place it where you want. It’s a ball out of bounds, lost it, can’t find it. Using another ball means you lost a ball & you would have to place another ball right where you saw it go out of bounds? They’re changing rules all the time, stick to the the present ruling.
|
The ball was not out of bounds or lost. It was in a water hazard, which entitles the player to drop another ball on the path where it entered the hazard, but not closer to the hole, with a one stroke penalty. The issue was about where the ball entered the hazard.