View Single Post

Old 01-14-2023, 09:22 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,732 Times in 1,555 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2delunatics View Post
Greetings:

I'm very new to the TV and this forum, so please forgive if this has been addressed.

I've noticed a lot of road debris in the local roadways, bike lanes, various intersections.....ie: gravel, hunks of metal, old accident debris, etc......and I'm wondering which branch of local government is responsible for the cleanup of the roads..... both in the City of Wildwood specifically (both in/out of TV) and/or Sumter County? I've seen this road debris at many intersections from 301 and Marsh Bend to Morse and 44. Does the City of Wildwood and/or Sumter County have a street sweeper(s) that anyone has seen? Is there a regular seasonal road sweeping schedule perhaps? Like I mentioned, I'm very new here and just wondering.... this forum is GREAT!!

Thanks much.
The grounds maintenance people do pick up trash that is in the ditches when they mow (in the summer, once a week...winter? I don't know). I don't know about stuff on the actual street. One would think that, if it poses a danger (sharp metal can cut tires), then law enforcement removes it, but that is just a supposition.