Quote:
Originally Posted by Aces4
If you play the rules regularly, you are going to hit a provisional to start with.
You don't have to go back to the tee box if you didn't hit the ball over the water.
|
You are not entitled to hit a provisional, if your ball may be lost in a Hazard.
& you are not allowed to "take a drop" under 26-1, without knowing to a virtual certainty, your ball is in the hazard. You are required to play a questionable shot as a "lost ball" and return to the Tee.
__________________
"God made me and gave me the right to remain silent, but not the ability." Sen John Kennedy (R-La)
" ... and that Norm, is why some folks always feel smarter, when they sign onto TOTV after a few beers" adapted from Cliff Claven, 1/18/90
|