View Single Post

Old 04-05-2011, 04:24 PM
Default Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Togetherwecare View Post
I would like to thank all those who read my letter. I have been a resident of The Villages for many years. I have complete awe and respect for the Developer's family who have found a great formula for providing a great lifestyle and be able to make a profit. However, like the Villages ads states lits the residents who build the community they just build the houses. I place the letter on The Talk of The Villages because, unforunately, it is the ONLY vehicle we have for putting news in front of our residents and providing FACTS that we knew would not make the papers. In fact for those skeptics among you The Villages Daily Sun carried the first story about our endeavor on November 14, 2010 in Section C1.

Let my address some of the comments:

1) The Veterans Celebration and the displaying of the Vietnam Memorial Traveling Wall was an event for Villages residents, Villages Veterans and planned by Villages residents. At the time of cancellation not only were all the Veterans Organizations listed on the previous letter participating by many other Villages organizations had heard about the events and wanted in in any fashion. Music group wanted to play solemn music near the Wall, marching groups wanted to participate in the "Shadow Walk", car clubs wanted to transport injured and disabled Veterans so that they to could participate