Quote:
Originally Posted by The Villager II
Not wanting to bother the Tee Time Committee, I will ask here.
Monday: Par Three course; our foursome was told: move up to the white line you are next, don't go up to the tee box until the folks in front of you are gone. When the foursome ahead got on the green, we all moved up to the tee box, got out of the carts and started our warm up swings. Here come the starter obviously upset and asked if we played here before and we said yes. He then said "then you should know not to move up until the group in front of you has moved up to the next tee box". OK, none of us knew that, but a rule is a rule and I had no problem with that.
Friday: A different Par Three: Out comes the Starter and says move on up to the tee box. Confused, I sheepishly mentioned that the foursome was still on the green. He Said "When the foursomes leaves to tee box, the next foursome moves up to the tee box but does not hit until the foursome in front of you is off the green and has moved away in their carts. OK, a rule is a rule.
NOW: Does anybody know the proper rule. I could not find it in any literature I have.

|
This link may help. As you read down the section for Successful Start you'll find an explanation of the term 'designated point' which says when they complete the hole and clear the green. May have to find the training guide for starters so there's some consistency with the conduct.
http://www.golfthevillages.com/golf-...fGuide1.12.pdf