Quote:
Originally Posted by Russ_Boston
The technical answer to the question asked is this: If it is on golf course property then by the rules of golf we have to play it where it lies. If it is on the home's property then it is an out of bounds ball and we re-hit from the tee or use a provisional if played.
|
Oh good point. I didn't see your post before responding.
Shcisamax, it does depend on whether the ball that was hit was on your property (or otherwise out of bounds). There should be a white stakes to indicate where out of bounds begins. Was the ball in question hit on your side or the golf course side of the white stakes?