View Single Post

Old 04-04-2013, 10:09 PM
Default Call Mayo

Obviously, I am not a doctor nor do I have any medical training, but the desperation expressed by your question really hit home.

After 4 hospitalizations in the last 2 1/2 months, 2 picc lines, 2 rounds of home health nurses, constant antibiotics the entire time, all 4 hospital admissions through the ER, one ambulance ride, 1 blood clot and an infection that is just as bad today as it ever was, yesterday I picked up the phone and called Mayo Clinic.

You do not need a referral from a primary care. While everyone's situation is different, just tell them your situation and that you want an appointment. The schedulers may need various things from you in advance, but they are the nicest most understanding people ever.