View Single Post

Old 04-11-2013, 07:01 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,319 Times in 2,056 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hopeful2 View Post
Vice President, Joe Biden, was one of my professors when I was a student at Widener Law School (in Delaware). We had some interesting discussions on constitutional law.
I''ll bet. Walter Mondale showed up at the University of Minnesota Law School while I attended it (1986-1989)(Class of 1989) as well as after when I was working in the Law Library cataloging all the WESTLAW files; doing a little reference; checking Document Delivery for a cute nose ringed blonde female U of MN student and a guy U of MN student that used to ask me quite often how my many language courses I was taking at the U of MN were going (Italian, Dutch, German, Russian, Chinese, Japanese); and cataloging foreign language materials. Why was I taking all those languages was because of the cataloging of foreign materials. I had won the Outstanding Reader of French Award while at the University of Nevada, Reno so I did not take any more of that language and had taken some Spanish at the College of San Mateo as a hobby just before going to Law School in 1986. My German--also taken at the University of Nevada, Reno-- had become really rusty, so I had taken some more of that.

Caesar Chavez, Ralph Nader and a few other notable people lectured at the U of MN Law School as guests as well.