question about Solheim ruling Friday
when a ball is hit in a hazard, do you still have the option of returning to approx. area where the errant ball was originally hit or line of sight???
Peterseen group, not sure of partner's name during afternoon 4-ball, spent every bit of 25 to 30 minutes, first trying to locate ball then trying to determine where she could drop her ball with the assistance of a RANGE FINDER and a rules official and Anika S, assistant to European Team Captain and spokes-person for "While we are Young"....
In the mean time, Stacey Lewis shows concern that rules official gave actual yardage thru information that was gathered via range finder...Also to add to this comedy of errors, three groups are backed up on tee....This cannot be USGA's proudest moment!!
Sure would have been easier to take "line of sight" ruling and drop!
|