Quote:
Originally Posted by TheVillageChicken
That is not the rule. OB is a stroke and distance penalty. You have to go back to where you struck the OB ball.
|
remember the famous Tiger Woods second shot (not Tee off shot) that when left out of bounds and into the green murky water pond. The Commentator's was questioning if he when back far enough where the ball cross the out of bounds line. He dropped at the edge of the out of bounds line and hit the shot from there not going back to where he hit the second shot?????? So if that's the rule shouldn't he of been disqualified?? Just wondering the cow patches I played on that was the rule, but maybe it was prevent slow play???