Quote:
Originally Posted by Rc Moser
remember the famous Tiger Woods second shot (not Tee off shot) that when left out of bounds and into the green murky water pond. The Commentator's was questioning if he when back far enough where the ball cross the out of bounds line. He dropped at the edge of the out of bounds line and hit the shot from there not going back to where he hit the second shot?????? So if that's the rule shouldn't he of been disqualified?? Just wondering the cow patches I played on that was the rule, but maybe it was prevent slow play???
|
Don't remember the exact shot you are referring to but:
Tiger's ball must have been crossing a hazard line and NOT an OB line. If it were a hazard line then you have a few options depending on red or yellow (not going to get into those here). If OB then there is only 1 option: play from original spot with 1 stroke penalty (assuming he didn't hit a provisional ball thinking he might be OB).