Quote:
Originally Posted by Rc Moser
remember the famous Tiger Woods second shot (not Tee off shot) that when left out of bounds and into the green murky water pond. The Commentator's was questioning if he when back far enough where the ball cross the out of bounds line. He dropped at the edge of the out of bounds line and hit the shot from there not going back to where he hit the second shot?????? So if that's the rule shouldn't he of been disqualified?? Just wondering the cow patches I played on that was the rule, but maybe it was prevent slow play???
|
That was the 2013 Masters when he hit the flag stick and his ball caromed into the water hazard. His ball was not out of bounds, but was in a water hazard. He had 2 options, to play the ball as closely as possible to where he played the original shot from or to take a point where the ball crossed the hazard and keep that point between him and the pin and go back as far as he'd like. He did neither of those and was correctly penalized for it.