Quote:
Originally Posted by buggyone
I do not know which hole at Turtle Mound your friend was on but if the ball was 4-5 feet from the edge of the water - it probably was out of bounds and he should not have gone after it, much less hit it from there.
His carelessness cost an alligator his life.
There is a good reason for the red stakes by the hazards.
|
One option available by the rules of golf when the ball is in a hazard is to play it as it lies, so the golfer had every right to hit the ball from within the red stakes. Respect the game.