ezgo freedom Rxv golf cart

Closed Thread
Old 07-17-2015, 10:08 AM
Default ezgo freedom Rxv golf cart

I have a 2011 freedom rxv ezgo golf cart. When you stop, it locks up( will not move). By aggressively rocking it the cart will unlock. It happens more and more often. I feel the next time it will not un lock. Can anyone help ????
al shields
Old 07-17-2015, 12:04 PM

Al is your cart elec. Or gas? Ok if elec. The brake locks itself when you stop you do not have to press on the left corner to set brake it is self lock@braking. Hope this helps.
Old 07-17-2015, 02:13 PM

Hi, I have been running electric Rxv for four years. I know it self locks. As of late it will not unlock when you step on the gas pedal. Has anyone encountered this and know how to fix it.
Thanks,
Al
Old 07-18-2015, 09:11 AM
Veteran member

I have a 2010 EZGO RXV Electric. Reading your post, did you try flipping the switch from "Run" to "Tow" and back to Run? That may help. The switch is located under the passenger side seat. Maybe that will re-set the auto-brake lock system.
Old 07-18-2015, 12:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by George Bieniaszek View Post
I have a 2010 EZGO RXV Electric. Reading your post, did you try flipping the switch from "Run" to "Tow" and back to Run? That may help. The switch is located under the passenger side seat. Maybe that will re-set the auto-brake lock system.
Hi,
Thanks
I did try the run-tow switch, did not help. Rocking the cart seemed to help but may not continue to work. It seems to have a problem that needs fixing. I wonder if anyone has had and solved this problem ???
Al
Old 07-18-2015, 05:59 PM
Platinum member