Golf cart rental

Closed Thread
Old 07-04-2016, 10:52 AM
Question Golf cart rental

Please help, we need to rent a golf cart for approximately 10 days mid July. Which golf cart dealer do you recommend? I need for daughter, son in law and 4 year old grandson. Seat belts are a must! Can you give me an idea of a good price, this is my first time and we don't want to be "ripped off." Thank you all.
Old 07-04-2016, 11:30 AM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erijo View Post
Please help, we need to rent a golf cart for approximately 10 days mid July. Which golf cart dealer do you recommend? I need for daughter, son in law and 4 year old grandson. Seat belts are a must! Can you give me an idea of a good price, this is my first time and we don't want to be "ripped off." Thank you all.
Grandpa and grandma buggies. In the summer a 2 seater is about 80 bucks a week... they have newer carts and they r good to deal with.

Sent from my SM-N910R4 using Tapatalk
Old 07-04-2016, 11:34 AM

I would suggest The Villages Golf Carts. They have plenty available, we have used them twice . Both times a gas cart & in very good shape. Just go pick it up/drop off at one of the shops near each of the squares. I believe are less expensive than some of the private ones.

I have also used Bob's Golf cart Rental - very happy with them also - they drop the cart off and pick it up (Pick up is the morning of the last day). Payment is required when they first drop it off. One week is around $120 plus $10 for gas. My son-in-law likes the way their carts are painted and fun modifications. Owner had repairman to our house within an hour to fix minor issue. Bob's Golf Cart Rental 352-874-1617

I know there are more rental companies that are good also - if you search Golf Cart Rental - there were informative posts in the past.
Old 07-04-2016, 04:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fraugoofy View Post