XM in Golf Cart?

Closed Thread
Old 12-17-2019, 05:16 PM
Default XM App

Get a Bluetooth speaker (home goods $20) and connect your cell phone to it. Use the xm app. Have not had any problems in 8 months of using it.
Old 02-03-2020, 03:32 PM

Hello.We have SiriusXM in our cars. Because we are subscribers, we were able to download the app on our phones.
Now, I just bluetooth SiriusXM through the radio, on my cart. It works great.
Also, we use Pandora and bluetooth that, through the radio.
Old 02-04-2020, 08:26 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd

Waterproof bluetooth speaker from Amazon for $30. App on the iphone from SiriusXM for free as I have a subscription for the car, charger for iphone already in cart and I just velcro the speaker to the top front so I can remove it to charge the speaker battery once in a while and it works great. $30 solution. Battery in speaker lasts 24 hours of use and speaker is only 5 inches long but the sound is excellent.
Old 02-04-2020, 10:40 AM
Sage
Thanked 2,954 Times in 1,160 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by l2ridehd View Post
Waterproof bluetooth speaker from Amazon for $30. App on the iphone from SiriusXM for free as I have a subscription for the car, charger for iphone already in cart and I just velcro the speaker to the top front so I can remove it to charge the speaker battery once in a while and it works great. $30 solution. Battery in speaker lasts 24 hours of use and speaker is only 5 inches long but the sound is excellent.
Does playing the radio kill the smart phone battery that much quicker? Can you can still make and receive calls while playing music? I don't have a smart phone, so I don't know anything about them.
Old 02-04-2020, 10:58 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,625 Times in 1,884 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by John_W View Post