Where To Find Cheapest Meat for My Dog's Food

Where To Find Cheapest Meat for My Dog's Food

Notices

» Site Navigation
Home Page The Villages Maps The Villages Activities The Villages Clubs The Villages Book Healthcare Rentals Real Estate Section Classified Section The Villages Directory Home Improvement Site Guidelines Advertising Info Register Now Video Tutorials Frequently Asked Questions
» Newsletter Signup
» Premium Tower
» Advertisements
» Trending News
» Tower Sponsors

» Premium Sponsors
» Banner Sponsors
» Advertisements

Old 12-04-2019, 02:29 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by gobolts View Post
I've been making our dogs' food for many years, it's one of the best things you can do for their health. I know of places to get better prices but you'll have to make a drive to get them. Hopkins meat market in Sanford has very good prices on cases of chicken quarters if that's what you're looking for. Sometimes they get fantastic deals on boneless chicken breast too, you can just watch their Facebook page to see. Also Costco has whole chicken for 99 cents a pound or they did last time I checked. They also have organic whole chickens for $1.99 per pound which is a really good price for that. For the veggies I find the produce stands/stores to have better prices than grocery but I normally just buy at Publix for convenience. Publix also had whole turkeys for 49 cents a pound for weeks leading up to Thanksgiving and they will probably have them again before Christmas. I bought a bunch of them for the freezer and will cut them up and use them for my dogs' food recipe, I make food once a week for them and one whole turkey works perfectly for my recipe. Cutting it up is the only difficult part.
Thanks! Where is the nearest Costco? Sam's is such a zoo I try to avoid it.

I saw those turkeys at Publix. I'll look for them again, and look at Hopkins FB page.

Costco
Old 12-04-2019, 02:48 PM
Platinum member

Default Costco

Quote:
Originally Posted by CFrance View Post