PDA

View Full Version : Computer problems ??????

The Great Fumar
03-06-2008, 10:15 PM
I was having trouble with my computer. So I called Matt the computer guy, to come over. Matt clicked a couple of buttons and solved the problem.

He gave me a bill for a minimum service call.
As he was walking away, I called after him, 'So, what was wrong?'
He replied, 'It was an ID ten T error.'
I didn't want to appear stupid, but nonetheless inquired, 'An, ID ten T error? What's that .. in case I need to fix it again?'

Matt grinned.... 'Haven't you ever heard of an ID ten T error before?'
'No,' I replied.
'Write it down,' he said, 'and I think you'll figure it out.'
So I wrote down: I D 1 0 T

I used to like Matt . >:( >:( >:(

tony
03-07-2008, 01:11 AM
I always used to explain that the problem was in the interface between the keyboard and the chair.

JohnN
03-07-2008, 06:52 PM
I worked in IT for many years, as the manager LOL
while semi-fluent, I consider myself

"technically challenged" in this politically correct world

first lesson I learned was "reboot"

Rokinronda
03-11-2008, 10:26 PM
Fumar, I never heard of an ID ten T error until now. 1rnfl sorry...My 1st experience with computers was punching holes in cards on an IBM 129 at a bank. Kinda like chads! Then the computers in the cooled sterile behemouth catacoomb would read the data from the IBM cards and record the data on massive rolls of paper. I have been self taught and have learned many ways to fix problems. I am happy to help anyone with issues. I don't charge for advice! Just email me next time! Matt can be replaced!

renielarson
03-11-2008, 11:33 PM
Hey ronda....we might make a good team....http://i254.photobucket.com/albums/hh96/renielarson/4_1_2011.gif
I'm self taught too and pretty darn good at computer fixin' (had my share to fix and too cheap to pay Matt)

Rokinronda
03-12-2008, 12:04 AM