PDA

View Full Version : Volunteers and Services

renielarson
08-20-2008, 05:02 PM
Add your post here so we can establish a list of people wanting to be involved with Helping Hands. Include what services you are able to provide.

I am not a permanent resident but can offer to help you locate people in The Villages who can fulfill your request.

I am a public school teacher who has been fingerprinted and drug tested assuring you of a criminal and drug free background.

Rokinronda
08-20-2008, 05:20 PM
I was a "Carekeeper" (great non medical care company) up north with a clean background check and references. I did 24 hour care for an alzheimer patient and helped a lady that had a hip replaced. I have been bonded and insured in the past when working at a bank. I also have a "Villager" reference for respite care. I love to chat and keep company. I love to cook and I would be happy to run errands or sit with a spouse while the other golfs. Helping others is so rewarding!! Please if you know of someone in need, Helping Hands are here at TOTV!! References available!!

chelsea24
08-21-2008, 01:13 AM
Hi, my name is Chelsea. I took care of my Dad for about 20 years so I am familar with the many problems people and their family members can go through.

I am available for grocery shopping, drives to the doctor, giving a family member a break to get away for a couple of hours, writing letters or making calls, little odds and end jobs.

I am not a medical person, but if you need a Helping Hand, please pm me.

Herb
08-21-2008, 01:55 AM
AS of 9/1 I can do simple driving errands

redwitch
08-21-2008, 02:16 AM
I can run errands, fix a meal or two, help straighten up your house and yard, take your pets for a walk. I'm bonded and insured through my business.

Sandy222
08-21-2008, 02:19 AM
I could help out with any of the daily activities that need to be done. Shopping, cooking, cleaning or just pleasant conversation. What a great feeling to help others .

Village Kid 2