PDA

View Full Version : Softball practice

joemanzione
12-28-2015, 09:53 AM
Hi... I'm new to the villages....used to manage & play alot of softball , but, i haven't played in 20 years....before i get evaluated i would like to pratice...are there open pratices now going on in the villages?....i've checked the fields frequently, but, the fields are always empty....someone's help would be greatly appreciated.....thank you

cwo4mat
12-28-2015, 10:20 AM
Sunday mornings there is open practice at both fields.
The fields have been closed and today is the first day they are open for scheduled team practices.

joemanzione
12-28-2015, 12:07 PM
Hi ..THANK YOU .....I went to both Saddlebrook & the new field by SR 44 on Sunday....nothing at Saddlebrook...women at the new field....is there a person that I can call to confirm if pratice is going on , where & what time...THXS AGAIN

ureout
12-28-2015, 02:37 PM
Hi ..THANK YOU .....I went to both Saddlebrook & the new field by SR 44 on Sunday....nothing at Saddlebrook...women at the new field....is there a person that I can call to confirm if pratice is going on , where & what time...THXS AGAIN

No.... most times it just hit and miss in the late afternoons....fields just opened today after 2 week maintenance...as earlier posted sundays at buff glen & saddlebrook are open practice....saddlebrook normally starts around 8am...buff glen is usually later

joemanzione
12-28-2015, 02:50 PM
Hi ureout...THANKS ALOT ..APPRECIATED...your user name s/b : ba****...TAKE CARE

joemanzione
12-28-2015, 02:51 PM
should have read basehit

John_W
12-28-2015, 06:54 PM