PDA

View Full Version : Someone PLEASE tell me "its ok!"

nONIE
08-21-2009, 09:35 AM
OMG! I hate myself so much today, I really feel like crawling under my bed and staying there for a few days. Or mabe someone should sit me in the corner with a dunce cap on! I deserve it. I need to be punished!

Last night around 10:00 I got this insatiable overwhelming urge for some icecream! There was a 1/2 gallon of butter pecan in the freezer. I did the unthinkable and started eating it out of the carton and DIDNT STOP Until every drop was gone! OMG, I have never done anything like this before and Im mortified beyond words!

Well, I knew I had to finish it because I had dipped my spoon in it a gazillion times!!!! That wouldnt be sanitary to put it back in the freezer woud it?

PLEASE PLEASE tell me Ill get over this , well mabe I will but my butt and hips never will!!!!!!!!!!::faint::

Whalen
08-21-2009, 10:00 AM
Don't worry, you did the right thing. Actually you had no choice but to finish the whole thing. First, as you said it wouldn't be sanitary as you ate from the container and second, it's a sin to waste food so you had to eat it all.
Ice cream 1,000 calories
Two good deeds, priceless.
Good deeds cancel out calories.

Bettiboop
08-21-2009, 10:22 AM
Did you drink a diet soda with it? That would have cancelled everything out. :a20:

conn8757
08-21-2009, 11:29 AM
Call it brunch and don't worry about it - we have all done something like that at one time ---start by eating just the soft part and then away you go.

Julie
08-21-2009, 11:33 AM
Given that you're under a lot of stress right now, these little indiscretions will pop up from time to time. Instead of thinking about all the negatives think on the positive side of things:

1. You didn't steal an ice cream cone out of the hands of a child.
2. You only ate one half gallon.
3. Even if your hips don't lie...remember the whale story? Visible proof that
you're brilliant!!!