PDA

View Full Version : wireless home security systems?

billethkid
02-21-2013, 06:08 AM
Has anybody put in a "wireless" home security system?
If monitored, what monitoring service did you decide upon?
I assume, since the system is wireless sesing devices would be battery operated; if yes what type batteries?

Any other information to help in the decision making process.

btk

jimbo2012
02-21-2013, 06:19 AM
THey are great systems, I've been using this company for 4 years in my warehouse and home in NY to monitor.

Monitoring (http://watchlight.com/monitoring/)

watchlight@watchlight.com

Cedwards38
02-21-2013, 07:07 AM
Without hesitation, the best home security system on the market is Frontpoint Security. It's all wireless and the customer service is incredible. Do a Google search for it and check out some of the video about it's product. I have it in two homes and replaced ADT in one. It's simply the best, and that's not just my opinion but comes also from several consumer rating services. Hope this is helpful!

doyle31
02-21-2013, 07:23 AM
I'm just wondering why people use any security system here in The Villages. It seems really safe to me....

graciegirl
02-21-2013, 07:38 AM
I'm just wondering why people use any security system here in The Villages. It seems really safe to me....

I agree with you.

However some people are more worried than others and may have lived in areas where it wasn't safe or perceive all places as potential higher crime areas.

And, in my opinion for some. it is their philosophy of life is to be armed and ready for any threat. That attitude is new to me since moving here. Maybe they are right and I am wrong, but I think AT THIS TIME, most people don't need security systems here. But if it makes them feel safer and calmer and increases their happiness than do it by all means.

I am bopped on every time I make a statement like that and a lot of people think I am stupid.