PDA

View Full Version : Looking for someone to play music with

George H
03-27-2013, 09:13 AM
I've been playing music off and on for the past 40+ years. I have a 6 & 12 string A/E guitar(s). I am self taught. I love playing Bob Dylan, Neil Young, John Prine, Beatles, etc. I have a friend who plays electronic drums...need bass player, someone who can play lead and maybe a banjo picker.

skip0358
03-27-2013, 10:02 AM
I've been playing music off and on for the past 40+ years. I have a 6 & 12 string A/E guitar(s). I am self taught. I love playing Bob Dylan, Neil Young, John Prine, Beatles, etc. I have a friend who plays electronic drums...need bass player, someone who can play lead and maybe a banjo picker.

Here's some info I got for a friend the other day.He to wants to play. Hope this helps

Sanibel7

Re: Play

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by skip0358

Sent this to a good friend ( Glenn ) of mine. Send a private message back to me with your telephone number. He's a good guitar player. He plays with some guys now. Skip or skip0358@gmail.com

Hi Skip, Thanks for the response. My e-mail address is DWBrien@aol.com. I have reserved the Tea room at the Bradenton Rec center for Sat 4/20 at 3:30 Pm til 6 for all who are interested.
Thanks for the interest and let your friend know that there are no commitments to this it's just to have fun, Dan

George H
03-27-2013, 11:04 AM
Thanks...I'll put the date on my calendar!!!!!!!!!!!!!

George H

Sanibel7
03-27-2013, 07:38 PM