Ten years getting here was worth the wait

Old 05-08-2011, 06:54 AM
Smile Ten years getting here was worth the wait

My wife and I have been coming down here since 2000. Finally decided that we would seriously look this year. Parked the RV in a resort, gave ourselves several months and started looking. Found our home on the first day and we have been so happy ever since. That was February 4 and I am now in three clubs, and golfing when I can. The wife goes with a neighbor to the pool every morning and does her walking exercise. We love going for golf rides and exploring the Villages. We could not be happier.
Old 05-08-2011, 07:23 AM
Sage

We're jealous!!! Glad you're enjoying yourselves. And welcome to TOTV!

Bill
Old 05-08-2011, 07:26 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,507 Times in 1,907 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl
Default Welcome, Welcome, Welcome!!!

Well Greenzilla, if that isn't a wonderful thing to read on this Sunday morning, I will eat your hat!

I am so happy that you have found your home here with all of us in this beautiful, beautiful place.

I hope you both live long and prosper and that each day is better than the last.

We are looking forward to meeting you both in person!

What Village did you choose??
Old 05-08-2011, 07:44 AM
Sage
Default do i know you?

this sounds like a lovely couple from buttonwood whom i met last sunday at lynn's open house??? is that you??
Old 05-08-2011, 08:31 AM
Veteran member
Location: Wheatfield, NY - next to Niagara Falls; Village of St. James

Quote:
Originally Posted by greenrzilla View Post