Sharing Thoughts of An Old Timer Battling Father Time

Old 05-24-2013, 06:59 AM
Eternal Member
Location: Formerly Refrigerated in Upstate NY, Now in village near Colony Plaza
Default Sharing Thoughts of An Old Timer Battling Father Time

Thoughts of An Old Timer Battling Father Time
  • As for being over the hill, I can never recall reaching the top of the hill.
  • In the 4 seasons of life…Spring, Summer and Fall are long gone; I’m deep into old man Winter!
  • The only thing I can do 3 times a day is take pills.
  • I would lose the race if competing against the tortoise.
  • My hair has gone the way of the dinosaur.
  • I can recall the 3¢ stamp, 5¢ Coke and 25¢ gallon of gas.
  • Am I the only one still using a rotary telephone?
  • I keep rocking myself to sleep trying to get out of bed in the morning.
  • I have 44 years of experience at being 39!
  • I have more Senior moments than the Absent Minded Professor.
~ Ezio Mario Tozzi (11/8/1929 - 5/22/2013)

I chose this particular discussion group to make this post because it has both title elements for me personally. This is because the author, my uncle (my late mother's brother) who I felt very close to, passed away the day before yesterday at the age of 83. He had quite a sense of humor. My mother thought my humor was similar to his, which was evident in that she frequently called his name when she was addressing me.

The thoughts my uncle has listed here were published fairly recently in an Army related retiree's group which my uncle was Chaplain. The group was called the ASA Chitose Association and is a social group consisting of veterans that were at one time or another stationed in Japan and wanted to keep in touch following their service.

Those interested in reading more on Chitose may do so at ASA Chitose Association History Page
"SMILE... TOMORROW MAY BE EVEN WORSE!"
Old 05-24-2013, 07:24 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd