Charismatic and Spirit Filled opportunities

Closed Thread
Old 08-03-2012, 07:46 PM
Default Charismatic and Spirit Filled opportunities

I am new to The Villages and in search of a Charismatic/Spirt led worship experience and welcome feedback from others that may provide insight and suggestions where such a church exists in The Villages or within reasonable commuting distance of The Villages.

Thanks,

Joe
Old 08-03-2012, 09:57 PM

I would suggest Grace Tabernacle which is located on Rte. 468 in Wildwood. They have a website which is Gracetab.org. Gary Washburn is a great pastor and the church is spirit filled and has a magnificent praise and worship team
Old 08-04-2012, 11:29 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Send a message via Yahoo to renielarson

Here's a link for you:

Charismatic Central - Florida Assembly of God Church Directory N-Z

There are Assembly of God Churches in Belleview, Fruitland Park, Lady Lake, Oxford, and Wildwood. All are close to The Villages.
Old 08-04-2012, 05:57 PM
Veteran member

Try Unity of The Villages - very spirit led. Great folks. Small church community.
Old 08-18-2012, 11:29 AM
Sage
Default thurs meeting

there is a fine charismatic group which meets every thurs night at st vincent de paul catholic church in wildwood, on 462. very welcoming and spiritual.
Old 08-18-2012, 12:08 PM
Sage

Calvary Chapel has a new church start in The Villages....they're looking for a permenent place to worship as they grow!! NOT sure where they're worshipping at the moment.
Old 11-17-2012, 05:41 PM