Looking for Christian church with spirit-filled music

Closed Thread
Old 02-13-2014, 05:34 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by baileysdad View Post
We changed from St. Tim's to FAIRWAY....love it
Did you try St. Mark the Evangelist on 42? Awesome!!
Old 02-13-2014, 07:45 PM

Calvery Chapel of The Villages
Old 02-13-2014, 07:51 PM

Village View is also a great church. Very friendly! Great praise and worship.
Old 03-15-2014, 11:09 PM
Default Village of Faith Baptist Church

Quote:
Originally Posted by blube View Post
Any suggestions would be appreciated
Village of Faith Baptist Church is located on Route 462. Excellent pastor (Rev. Ron Pledger) who preaches from the Bible; and gospel music that is fantastic! Very friendly congregation which makes you feel at home!
Old 03-17-2014, 09:49 PM

I have been attending Grace Tabernacle on Rte 468 in Wildwood for almost 5 years and have been blessed with wonderful anointed worship and teachings by Pastors Terry Wilkerson and Gary Washburn.
Old 04-20-2014, 05:07 PM

Try Grace Tabernacle ion highway 468.
Old 04-20-2014, 05:34 PM

I don't mean to be catty, but are you interested in spirited music, or Spirit-filled worship? I submit that there is a substantial difference. The Spirit blesses the preaching of the word of God. While music may move us, only the word (and the Word) can change us. Style should always be subordinate to substance, unless the goal is entertainment. Just some food for thought.
Old 04-20-2014, 07:15 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by SantaClaus View Post
I don't mean to be catty, but are you interested in spirited music, or Spirit-filled worship? I submit that there is a substantial difference. The Spirit blesses the preaching of the word of God. While music may move us, only the word (and the Word) can change us. Style should always be subordinate to substance, unless the goal is entertainment. Just some food for thought.