New Covenant United Methodist Church

Closed Thread
Old 10-10-2011, 02:56 PM
Sage

Thanks, Avista!
Old 10-29-2013, 02:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schaumburger View Post
I would like to visit New Covenant United Methodist Church when I return to TV in October. I have checked out their web site, and it seems like a very welcoming church to non-Methodists. Is this true, or will I stick out like sore thumb?

I visited Hope Lutheran Church in July, and it was very welcoming. I have been a member of an Episcopal church for 15 years, and the service at Hope Lutheran was pretty similar to the services at the Episcopal church I am a member of.
I have been attending New Covenant for over 5 years and find it very welcoming. They are also setting up a new church in the newer area of the Villages -south of 466A Our next service is this coming Sunday and will be held at Big Cypress Rec Center on Hendry Dr.
Old 10-29-2013, 02:40 PM
Veteran member

We visited New Covenant during our Lifestyles visit and will be joining when we become full time Villagers (home is bought, move in over next 2 years).

We have always been in large Methodist churches in other places so New Covenant fits right in with what we are used to in a church. So, even though we are in Pinellas at the south end of TV we will attend the main church, not the newly forming one.
Old 10-29-2013, 02:55 PM
Sage
Location: Illinois, Tennesee, Florida, Village of Caroline, Sanibel, LaBelle
Thanked 1,308 Times in 542 Posts
Default 30 year Methodist

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schaumburger View Post