Century link not working

Closed Thread
Old 12-18-2015, 01:44 PM
Platinum member
Default Century link not working

We have just moved and got a bundle from directv and century link. About 80% of the time, we don't have Internet. In fact, it could be more than that. We have spent hours talking to century link, but that has not improved anything. Is anyone having problems with century link? Makes me miss Comcast in our last home.
Old 12-18-2015, 02:19 PM

I have been using CenturyLink for three years now with no internet issues.
Old 12-18-2015, 03:32 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,039 Times in 373 Posts

I had trouble just the past two days and I have had Century Link for the last 9 years with no problem. I use Firefox as a browser and two days ago I could not get my Century Link page up, the outline of the page was there, but nothing more. I turned the computer off and left it for some time before turning it back on. This morning, everything had gone off. When I got up there was no power to my router, so I used the reset button and got that up and running, then no email, getting the error message. Tried to get into Century Link and I got the message that a new customer gets about connecting to the internet. I called their number and spoke to someone in the tech office, they said there was no problem in our area and no problem with my computer. He advised me to get out, shut down, restart, which I did - and everything came up just like as normal .................. the computer genie strikes again!

Law of Logical Argument: Anything is possible if you don't know what you are talking about!

Since light travels faster than sound, some people appear bright until you hear them speak
Old 12-18-2015, 05:04 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by starflyte1 View Post