Facebook Question

Closed Thread
Old 06-15-2011, 03:45 PM
Veteran member
Default Facebook Question

I have a Acer Netbook and just yesterday my Facebook account became VERY slow..even to the point where it seemed to be freezing up on me. I couldn't scroll my profile and if I'd click on a tab it would take "forever" to appear.
Friends told me to clear my "cookies", to defrag, and update my Windows. I also have AVG for my virus detection and I ran that and it showed "no virus's". It's still acting a bit slow and I'm wondering what more can be done. I'm not very technically knowlegable so would need a step by step direction---if someone could help.
My netbook is less than 2 years old.

Last edited by JenAjd; 06-15-2011 at 03:47 PM. Reason: wanted to add an "N" in the subject line...
Old 06-15-2011, 05:01 PM
Veteran member
Default Bump

Bump!
Old 06-15-2011, 06:41 PM

Delete Temp. Files
Delete cache
make sure you take care of updates (windows, browser, all hardware).
Old 06-15-2011, 07:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by JenAjd View Post
I have a Acer Netbook and just yesterday my Facebook account became VERY slow..even to the point where it seemed to be freezing up on me. I couldn't scroll my profile and if I'd click on a tab it would take "forever" to appear.
Friends told me to clear my "cookies", to defrag, and update my Windows. I also have AVG for my virus detection and I ran that and it showed "no virus's". It's still acting a bit slow and I'm wondering what more can be done. I'm not very technically knowlegable so would need a step by step direction---if someone could help.
My netbook is less than 2 years old.