MIDI, Logic Pro, Swam Cello, MacOS question

Closed Thread
Old 07-19-2021, 08:49 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 2,477 Times in 753 Posts
Default MIDI, Logic Pro, Swam Cello, MacOS question

I am new to Logic Pro and MIDI.

I want to bounce (export?) a song I am working on to get an MP3 I can share online.

I created the score in Musescore, I then exported it as MIDI. I then loaded it into a track in Logic Pro.

I am then able to select my SWAM Cello v3.0 voice and adjust it the way I want it to sound with Vibrato.

However, if I play the song from the beginning (or bounce it) Logic Pro resets the Vibrato. If I set the vibrato and then start it playing in the second measure, the vibrato is not reset and it sounds good.

So, where do I look to find out WHY the vibrato is being reset when I play from the start. I don't want to put a bug report on Audio Modeling (Swam) until I am sure it is not something stupid I am doing

TIA.

Frank
Old 07-19-2021, 10:42 AM

I would check Reddit.com. There are lots of support subreddits for various software and hardware. There is an r/applehelp group that might know. And I suspect there are subreddits for the software you use.
Old 07-19-2021, 12:47 PM
Soaring Eagle member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctmurray View Post
I would check Reddit.com. There are lots of support subreddits for various software and hardware. There is an r/applehelp group that might know. And I suspect there are subreddits for the software you use.
Thank you.

I found a convoluted work around, but still looking for a real solution.

Here is a screen recording with the audio looped back around to QuickTime

Sound of Silence Disturbed - YouTube
Old 07-19-2021, 12:56 PM
Soaring Eagle member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctmurray View Post
Thank you.

Old 07-19-2021, 01:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrumpyOldMan View Post
I am new to Logic Pro and MIDI.

I want to bounce (export?) a song I am working on to get an MP3 I can share online.