Golf Cart Service - Fenney Area

Closed Thread
Old 08-08-2020, 11:35 AM
Default Golf Cart Service - Fenney Area

I am new to Florida and the area. In February I purchased a home in Fenney. At the time I also purchased the golf cart from the home owner. The cart was originally purchased from The Villages Golf Cars in 2019 by the person I bought it from.

The other day I noticed a slow leak due to a nail in a front tire. I took the cart to the The Villages Golf Cars service trailer at Grey/Red Fox. They asked if “I” purchased the cart from them. I answered no but the cart was purchased in 2019 from them by the person I purchased the cart from.

I was told they will only service carts purchased from them directly and would not be able to service mine.

While it is their business and they can do as they please, I see this as a terrible business model and makes me not want to ever support their business in the future.

I am looking for recommendations of good cart service providers in the area.
Old 08-08-2020, 11:57 AM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tralemaster View Post
I am new to Florida and the area. In February I purchased a home in Fenney. At the time I also purchased the golf cart from the home owner. The cart was originally purchased from The Villages Golf Cars in 2019 by the person I bought it from.

The other day I noticed a slow leak due to a nail in a front tire. I took the cart to the The Villages Golf Cars service trailer at Grey/Red Fox. They asked if “I” purchased the cart from them. I answered no but the cart was purchased in 2019 from them by the person I purchased the cart from.

I was told they will only service carts purchased from them directly and would not be able to service mine.

While it is their business and they can do as they please, I see this as a terrible business model and makes me not want to ever support their business in the future.